Standard ISO 9001


This standard specifies the requirements for a Quality Management System (QMS) that can be used for internal application by organizations, regardless of whether the product or service is provided by a public organization or private enterprise, regardless of size, Certification or for contractual purposes.


Depending on the country, the same "ISO 9001" standard may be named in different ways, adding the name of the body that represents it within the country: UNE-EN-ISO 9001: 2008 (Spain), IRAM- Accompanied by the year of the last update of the standard.


Structure of ISO 9001: 2008


The standard is structured into four large, completely logical blocks:


    -. Chapters 1 to 3: General guides and descriptions


    -. Cap.4 Management system


    -. Cap.5 Management Responsibilities


    -. Cap.6 Management of resources


    -. Cap.7 Realization of the product / service


    -. Cap.8 Measurement, analysis and improvement